I Pursue a Dream


I have a mind for facts.Since the 7th grade I’ve known that the Battle of Hastings took place in 1066. Why do I need that knowledge? Perhaps I don’t, but my 7th grade history teacher told me to remember it and so I did. I can tell you ridiculous facts about Presidents, as you may have noticed from my favorite and least favorite lists. Many people don’t know that George Clinton is not only the frontman for the Parliament Funkadelic, but he was also a Vice President (same name, not the same guy.) I relish the challenge of Trivial Pursuit. One of my proudest moments was knowing that two Senators cast their 10,000th vote in 1997. While everyone else thought it was Strom Thurmond and Bob Dole, I being the loyal Kansan that I am, knew that Bob Dole ran for President in 1996 and the correct answer was Strom Thurmond and Robert Byrd. Why am I telling you all of this. It’s simple really. I’m about to take the Jeopardy online contestant test.  I love Jeopardy. Why wouldn’t I? It is a game where you can win lots of money based on your knowledge of the very things I like to know. I’ve taken the test once before. It went alright. This time I have a good feeling. Kansas City happens to be one of the possible audition cities this year. So in 25 minutes I will do my best to pursue a dream. Jeopardy is one of two shows I would like to be seen on in my life. I will have an update after. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

