The Challenges of Postaday2011


I have found the challenge of posting something everyday very difficult. I have done better than I expected. This site was viewed more in January than any month since I started blogging. I haven’t missed a large number of days. Having a job and other responsibilities does make it hard to post something in-depth everyday. I’ve decided to change my tactics. From now on I intend to only post a couple of truly in-depth articles per week. On the other days I will post a short thought on something in the news or perhaps something related to an interesting quote I’ve recently heard. I also hope that these short posts will lead to an in-depth post. For instance, I may post something about Republican response to the President Obama’s budget proposal and talk about it briefly. I will then do an in-depth article about the budget deficit and so forth once a week. I think this will help me live up to the ideal of posting everyday. I’ve also resolved that I should spend a certain amount of time everyday blog surfing. If I want people to read what I have to say, I also need to read what they have to say.

Postaday2011 has been a tough challenge, but it is one I’m glad I joined. The Internet has given a voice to anyone who desires it. We have a chance to truly change our communities and countries through the Internet. Just recently we have witnessed a revolution in Egypt started on Facebook and Twitter. Other countries are now seeing the same effects that social media has on modern life.

This will probably be the first of many times I make a post committing to Postaday2011. It isn’t important that we post every day though. It’s important that we make a regular commitment to reading and commenting across social media. That is what can truly change to course of history.

2 responses to “The Challenges of Postaday2011

  1. You’ve got a great attitude about the writing. There is no sense in pushing it if you’re not going to enjoy it.

    My visit to your blog is part of my blog challenge this week.

    I’m sending out a challenge to bloggers in the WordPress Challenge to take part in the RandomBlog2011 Challenge. You can read more about it in my post.

    http://whatsbuggingmetoday.wordpress.com/2011/02/13/or-not-randomblog2011-challenge/

    I do hope you will think about joining the challenge. 🙂

  2. Pingback: or not – RandomBlog2011 Challenge Day 4 « Things in life I find annoying

Leave a Reply

